LG's 5.1 HB954SP Blu-ray HTIB system makes room for your iPod or iPhone
If you've somehow managed to hold out from joining into the HTIB revolution, the time for caving is upon you. LG has just tapped Sir Mark Levinson to engineer the acoustics behind its latest bundle, the HB954SP. Packing a 5.1-channel sound system that includes 1,000 total watts of power, a quintet of oval drivers and a ported subwoofer, the system gets direction from a BD-Live-enabled Blu-ray player that's actually a fair bit more stylish than the tried-and-true black rectangle. You'll also find a pair of HDMI inputs, an iDock function for charging and controlling your iPod / iPhone right from the BD deck, 1080p upscaling of traditional DVDs, touch sensitive controls, a USB port for loading up external media and an optical audio input. There's nary a mention of price, but it should splash down this November for a hefty premium.
























Reader Comments (Page 1 of 1)
blackacex2 @ Oct 10th 2009 2:15PM
thanks murph
mugatu @ Oct 10th 2009 6:43PM
How exactly are the 1000 watts of power rated? Into 4 ohm most likely rather than 8 which is more consumer standard, so 500 watts total for these speakers and 100 per channel which makes sense. Is the amp in the Blu-Ray player or where? I'm skeptical already. It also shouldn't cary a premium with only two HDMI inputs and one optical input unless you just love Mark Levinson enough to reward LG for licensing his name.
whatvalleygirl @ Oct 10th 2009 9:01PM
LG has the worst customer service. I will never buy another LG product again!
asherizm @ Oct 15th 2009 1:53PM
HTIBs are junk. Save your pennies for a real system if you can't afford one instead of buying a joke in a box.
zhupeilan1230 @ Oct 10th 2009 10:05PM
it is good for us ..
http://www.bestlaptopbattery.co.uk/mitac/8640.htm
http://www.bestlaptopbattery.co.uk/mitac/8630.htm
BMZ @ Oct 11th 2009 11:09AM
Levinson/Bluray/ipod/iphone = ultimate oxymoron
danny @ Nov 6th 2009 2:26PM
Recently i unlocked my 3GS 3.1.2 iphone and i want to know if its safe, i used http://www.unlock-iphone.org , please tell me if its safe